RESEARCH SUB-COMMITTEE

1. Prof. Robyn Healy (Chair) RMIT University, Australia robyn.healy@rmit.edu.au
2. Prof. Anthony Kent (Deputy Chair) Nottingham Trent University, UK anthony.kent@ntu.ac.uk
3. Prof.J.R.Campbell (Deputy Chair) Kent State University , USA jrcamp@kent.edu
4. Dr. Clemens Thornquist Swedish School of textiles, Sweden clemens.thornquist@hb.se
5. Mrs. Lucie Huiskens ArtEZ Institute of the Arts, Fashion Department, The Netherlands l.huiskens@artez.nl
6. Prof. and Dr. Henry, Yi LI The University of Manchester, UK henry.yili@manchester.ac.uk
7. Isabel Garcia Hiljding The ISEM Fashion Business School, Spain isabel.garcia@isem.es
8. Prof. José Teunissen London College of Fashion, UK j.teunissen@arts.ac.uk
9. Dr. Traci Lamar North Carolina State University, USA traci_lamar@ncsu.edu
10. Prof.Alan Murray Falmouth University, UK alan.murray@falmouth.ac.uk
11. Dr Tiziana Ferrero-Regis Queensland University of Technology (QUT), Australia tiziana.ferreroregis@qut.edu.au
12. Prof. Ulrike Nagele AMD Akademie Mode & Design, Germany ulrike.naegele@amdnet.de
13. Theresia Grevinga Saxion University of Applied Science, The Netherlands t.h.grevinga@saxion.nl
14. Dr.Natascha Radclyffe-Thomas London College of Fashion, UK n.radclyffethomas@fashion.arts.ac.uk
15. Prof.Dr.Jochen Strähle Reutlingen University, USA Jochen.Straehle@Reutlingen-University.DE
16. Dr.Katherine Annett-Hitchcock North Carolina State University, USA kecarrol@ncsu.edu
17. Dr. Amanda Briggs-Goode Nottingham Trent University, UK amanda.briggs-goode@ntu.ac.uk
18. Professor David Zajtmann Institut Francais de la Mode, France dzajtmann@ifm-paris.com
19. Minyoung Suh North Carolina State University, USA msuh2@ncsu.edu
20. Dr Angela Finn RMIT University angela.finn@rmit.edu.au
21. Dr Naomi Braithwaite Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham UK naomi.braithwaite02@ntu.ac.uk
22. Dr Yoko Takagi Bunka Gakuen University, Tokyo takagi@bunka.ac.jp
23. Mirsini Trigoni London College of Fashion UAL m.trigoni@fashion.arts.ac.uk
24. Liz Gee London College of Fashion UAL l.gee@fashion.arts.ac.uk
25. Professor Danielle Bruggeman ArtEZ University of the Arts, Arnhem D.Bruggeman@artez.nL
26. Dr. Archana Gandhi National Institute of Fashion Technology, India head.research@nift.ac.in
 

TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESEARCH SUB-COMMITTEE

1. Professionalise IFFTI research paper presentation and ensure appropriate international recognition to the IFFTI Journal. There is a need to have a “citation index” and “impact factor” journal to satisfy the promotion requirements of some institutions.

2. Compile a materials library for hosting on the IFFTI website. The process to include:–

(a) Preparation of an inventory of collection of garments, textiles, footwear, accessories, etc. among IFFTI members and categorize them according to accessibility.

(b) Identifying 50 leading collections accessible to researchers.

(c) Identifying 10 portals that have catalogued collections.

(d) List collections that are digital and accessible.

3. Research within fashion is a new concept. The focus of IFFTI should be on more layered research encompassing culture and design. Over the next 5 years IFFTI should become an authority on research in Design and Culture and lay down its own guidelines for institutions to follow. Keeping this in view prepare a road map for future direction of IFFTI Research.

4. Build a network for graduate student supervision.

5. Conduct a separate Workshop on Research at each IFFTI Annual Conference to allow continuation of Research Themes from previous Conferences and also introduction of new Research Themes.