MEMBERSHIP SUB-COMMITTEE

1. Dr. Margo Barton (Chair) Otago Polytechnic, New Zealand margo.barton@op.ac.nz
2. Dr Liz Barnes(Deputy Chair) The University of Manchester, UK liz.barnes@manchester.ac.uk
3. Ms. Tina Guglielmino RMIT University, Australia tina.guglielmino@rmit.edu.au
4. Dr.Deirdre Sato Fashion Institute of Technology, USA deirdre_sato@fitnyc.edu
5. Mr. Leslie Holden Amsterdam Fashion Institute, The Netherlands l.t.holden@hva.nl
6. Ms.Anne Bennion The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising,USA abennion@fidm.com
7. Prof. Dr. Shalini Sud National Institute of Fashion Technology, India head.idl@nift.ac.in
 

TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

MEMBERSHIP SUB-COMMITTEE

(a) Determine the type of membership and define criteria for each category.

(b) Expand the geographical spread by initiating new members from hitherto unrepresented areas like South America, Africa, Eastern Europe, Russia, China etc.

(c) To build a database of existing Fashion Education Institutions around the world.

(d) Attract Corporate Membership.

(e) Review membership applications.