EDUCATION INDUSTRY INTERACTION SUB-COMMITTEE

1. Ms. Barbara Bundy (Chair) The Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising,USA bbundy@fidm.edu
2. Ms.Basia Szkutnicka (Deputy Chair) HKPU, Hong Kong basia.szkutnicka@polyu.edu.hk
3. Archana Surana Arch Academy of Design, India director@archedu.org
4. Steven Frumkin Fashion Institute of Technology, USA steven_frumkin@fitnyc.edu
5. Prof. Dr. Engr. Ayub Nabi Khan BGMEA University of Fashion & Technology(BUFT), Bangladesh provc@buft.edu.bd
6. Prof. Elinor Renfrew Kingston University, UK e.renfrew@kingston.ac.uk
7. Maria Malone Manchester Metropolitan University, UK m.malone@mmu.ac.uk
8. Dr. Nandita Abraham Pearl Academy, India ceo@pearlacademy.com
9. Dr. Marta Blazquez Cano The University of Manchester, UK marta.blazquezcano@manchester.ac.uk
10. Dr Patsy Perry The University of Manchester, UK patsy.perry@manchester.ac.uk
11. Sacha Tournier Saxion University of Applied Science, The Netherlands s.n.tournier@saxion.nl
12. Leonor Silva The ISEM Fashion Business School, Spain leonor.silva@isem.es
13. Dr. Su-Lee Tsai Fu Jen Catholic University, Taiwan 043212@mail.fju.edu.tw
14. Prof. Raghuram Jayaraman National Institute of Fashion Technology, India head.industry@nift.ac.in
 

TERMS OF REFERENCE OF SUB-COMMITTEES

EDUCATION INDUSTRY INTERACTION SUB-COMMITTEE

The new Education Industry Interaction Sub-Committee is actively recruiting members to develop ways to:

(a) Share member institution’s best practices.

(b) Build industry and student networks through panel discussions, collaborative projects and volunteer opportunities.

(c) Establish an alumni database for alumni to share resources globally. The database would include design, manufacturing, textile, craft, and retail resources.

(d) Create a presentation on Intellectual Property, similarities and differences around the world

(e) Assist in the development of an industry-sponsored Incubator.

(f) Share new developments and new dynamics in the fashion industry; including, but not limited to agility and online sales.